The University of Ostrava uses cookies and other analytical tools on its website. Accept

UO > About > Organizational Structure > Faculties & Institutes > Faculty of Fine Arts and Music

Petr Maceček

Academic degree, name, surname:Mgr. Petr Maceček, Ph.D.
Room, floor, building: F 301, Building F
Position:Vice-Dean for Art and Public Relations
Research interests and teaching:
Department (Faculty): Department of String Instruments (Faculty of Fine Arts and Music)
Faculty Offices
Phone number, mobile: +420 553 46 2928
+420 739 549 388
Personal website:


Selected recordings with Slovak Chamber Orchestra, label OPUS:

  • Pieter Hellendaal: Six Grand Concertos Op.3
  • Dmitri Shostakovich - Rudolf Baršai: String quartet nr.8,
  • Concert nr.1 for piano, trumpet and strings, Op. 35
  • Leopold Mozart: Symphony

Selected recordings with Cappela Istropolitana, label Naxos:

  • Italian Concerti Grossi: Vivaldi and Geminiani
  • Francesco Geminiani: Concerti Grossi, Vol.1
  • J.S.Bach: Mass in B Minor
  • P. I. Tchaikovsky: Serenade for strings in C major, Op.48

Recordings with Rejcha Piano Trio:

  • Antonín Rejcha: Piano Trio Op.101, Antonín Dvořák: Piano Trio Op.65
  • Josef Suk: Piano trio c moll Op.2, “Elegie”, Bedrich Smetana: Piano Trio g moll Op. 15

Selected recordings with Suk Chamber Orchestra, labels VOX Classic and Discover International

  • František Xaver Richter: Symphony
  • Jan Křtitel Vaňhal: Concerts and Symphonies
  • Antonín Dvořák,Josef Suk: Serenades
  • Franz Schubert – G.Mahler: String quartet in d-minor – Deth and the Maiden
  • F.Mendelssohn-Bartholdy: Symphony for strings in c – minor No. 9
  • W.A.Mozart: Piano Concertos Nos.11, 12, 14
  • W.A.Mozart: Piano Concertos KV 246, KV 271, Rondo KV 386

Recordings with Martinů string Quartet

  • Bohuslav Martinů: String Quartet No.1, No.2, „Three Riders“ , Naxos
  • Bohuslav Martinů: String Quartet No.3, No.6, Duo for violin and violoncello , Three Madrigals, Naxos

Recording was awarded the MIDEM price for the best contemporary solo and chamber music CD of the year 2004.

  • Bohuslav Martinů: String Quartet No.4, No.5, No.7, Naxos
  • Antonín Vranický: String Quartet D-Dur, F-Dur, A-Dur and String Quartets Es Dur, C-Dur, G-Dur, label Studio Matouš
  • Bedřich Smetana: String Quartet No.1 in e-minor “From My Life” Antonín Dvořák: String quartet F-dur “American”, label Kubešovo hudební vydavatelství

Recordings with Talich String Quartet, label Calliope

  • Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy: String Quartets (Integrale quartets),
    Op.12, Op.13, E - flat major, Op.80, Op.81, Op.44 – č.1 ,2, 3
    Recognized and awarded by: Diapason, R10Classic, Magazine Le Monde de la Music
    CHOC, Clasics Today 10/10 Higher Rating
  • Jan Václav Kaliwoda: String Quartets No.1 Op.61, No.2 Op. 62, No.3 Op.90
    Awarded by: Diapason, Telerama , Strad, Magazine Le Monde de la Music - CHOC,
    Clasics Today 10/10 Hi.R.
  • Bedřich Smetana, Zdeněk Fibich: String Quartets
    Awarded by: Diapason
  • Johannes Brahms: Two sextets
    Awarded by: Diapason, R9 Classics, France musiques,
    Magazin Le Monde de la Music – CHOC
  • Antonín Dvořák: String Quartets Op.96 – “American”, String Quintet Op.97
    Awarded by: Diapason , Magazin Le Monde de la Music - CHOC ,Classics Today 10/10 Higher Rating
  • 8 Czech String Quartets: Dvořák, Fibich, Janáček, Schulhoff, Smetana
    Awarded by: Gramophone – Editors Chois, R10 Classic, Classics Today 10/10 Higher Rating, Magazin Le Monde de la Music - CHOC , Diapason
  • Leoš Janáček: String Quartets No.1, No.2, Erwin Schulhoff: String Quartet No.1
    Awarded by: Diapason, Gramophone – Editors Chois, Strad , Bayern 4 Radio, MDR Classic Radio
    Reviewed by musical magazine “Gramophone” as CD of the month, BBC Radio as CD of the week and Bayerische Rundfunk as Tipp CD.

Solo recordings

  • „Violin Recital“: J.S.Bach – Partita no.2 D minor BWV 1004 for violin solo, Johannes Brahms - Sonata no.3 D – minor Op.108 for violin and piano and E.Ysaye - Sonata for violin Op.27 No.3 „Ballade“
  • „Kaleidoscope“ a view of contemporary Czech music for violin and piano works from: Teml, Kurz, Hanuš, Matys, Fischer, Riedlbauch, Zámečník, Bláha, Pazour
  • Klement Slavický Partita for violin solo, Ronald Stevenson – Scots Suite for violin solo, Luboš Fischer – Crux for violin and timpano, Jan Hanuš - „Chuť žít“ , Fantasy for violin solo

Continuous cooperation with Czech Radio

Selected recordings:

  • J. Brahms: Sonatas for violin and piano Op. 78, Op.100, Norbert Heller - piano
  • E.W. Korngold – Sonata OP. 6
  • Z. Fibich – Sonata,
  • B. Bartók – Sonata for violin and piano
  • P. deSarasate – Carmen, Daniel Wiesner – piano

No record found. Database Maintenance.

View all publications

No record found. Database Maintenance.

No record found. Database Maintenance.

No record found.

social hub